BBQ Chickens

BBQ Chickens (often stylized as BBQ CHICKENS) is a Japanese hardcore punk band, created in 2000 by former Hi-Standard member Ken Yokoyama. All four members have been "buddies since childhood", and convened to form the band when Ken announced the hiatus of Hi-Standard. Since their beginning, they have released three studio albums, and have enjoyed unexpected success in different forms. Their first album, Indie Rock Strikes Back, sold upwards of 85,000 copies and rocketed them onto the Japanese punk scene where they played several sold out shows. BBQ Chickens later won the award for "Best Alternative Video" during the 2002 Space Shower Music Video Awards for their video "Sick Guy/Stupid Magazine", and the year after with "Pizza of Death's Theme/Fat Boy". BBQ Chickens' third album, Fine Songs, Playing Sucks, was a cover album, and was noted by the idea that it was a "selection of most unusual songs to cover."


Images - Coming soon...

Tracklist: Broken Bubbles

No. Title Runtime
1 Red
2 Blue Blood In Your Heart
3 Nippon
4 Quicksand
5 Broken Bubbles
6 Pride VS Pride
7 Thrash Till You Crash
8 Maya
9 Japanese Sunday Evening
10 Right Here, Right Now
11 Shibuya PM5, Tonight
12 Dough Song
13 Ace of Spades
14 Sick Boy
15 Rise Above
16 Shakedown
17 Ken's Theme
18 Good Night