Snowkel (シュノーケル, Shunōkeru) is a Japanese rock band from Odaiba, Japan. Its members are Kaba, Nishi, and Yama.

Immediately after forming in January 2004, their height of degree of completion of music is appraised and acquires a grand prix in the audition of local end in Fukuoka. After that, Snowkel focused on live activity in Fukuoka. In December 2004, Snowkel had their first live gig in Fukuoka where they sold independent production board CD of themselves. In 2005, still focused on live activity, Snowkel produced a D board mini-album called "Sora Colorful" (ソラカラフル, Sora Karafuru) and released their debut single "Ooki Na Mizutamari" (大きな水たまり).

In 2006, the band earned a major record label deal with Sony Music Japan and released their first studio album called SNOWKEL SNORKEL on April 26, 2006. Snowkel Snorkel contains their released singles "Tabibito Beginner", "Namikaze Satellite", and "Ooki Na Mizutamari".

On October 3, 2007, their second album EQ was released featuring songs from their singles: "Solar Wind", "Bye-Bye×Hello", "Tenkiyohō" and "Kiseki"; along with 8 new songs for a total of 12 songs. Their songs feature in a few anime series:

  • "Namikaze Satellite" as the seventh opening for Naruto
  • "Solar Wind" as the second ending for Kiba
  • "Kiseki" as the sixth ending for Gintama.

Their third album,EYE was released at December 15 2015 after reunited back in 2014.



Sleeve Title Year Format
シュノーケル* - 波風サテライト 2006 CD
Snowkel - Eq 2007 CD, Album, DVD, Album
Snowkel - Snowkel Snorkel 2006 CD, Minimax, Album
シュノーケル* - Solar Wind 2006 CD, Single

Images - Coming soon...